Enforcement Agencies

Enforcement Agencies and Points of Contact

The agencies of Contracting Parties which are directly responsible for the planning and execution of enforcement activities within the Convention Area are:

Canada

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
24 hour Contact: 1-604-666-3500

Brad Wattie (primary)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Phone: : 1-250-851-4922
Email: Mike.Carlson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Patricia DeMille (secondary)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Phone: 1-778-884-0035
Email: patricia.demille@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Japan

Fisheries Agency of Japan

Tetsuya Sato (primary)
Fisheries Agency of Japan
Phone: 81-3-3502-0942
Fax: 81-3-3502-0167
Email: tetsuya_sato221@maff.go.jp
Tatsuya Eki (secondary)
Fisheries Agency of Japan
Phone: 81-3-3502-0942
Fax: 81-3-3502-0167
Email: tatsuya_eki690@maff.go.jp
Yuta Oda (secondary)
Fisheries Agency of Japan
Phone: 81-3-3502-8453
Fax: 81-3-3504-2649
Email: yuta_oda670@maff.go.jp
Korea

Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries

Geunryeong Kim (primary)
Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries
Phone: 82-44-200-5341
Email: geunryeongkim@korea.kr
Minjae Park (secondary)
National Fishery Products Quality Management Service
Phone: 82-51-400-5741
Fax: 82-51-400-5745
Email: acepark0070@korea.kr
Ilkang Na (secondary)
Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries
Phone: 82-44-200-5377
Email: ikna@korea.kr
Russia

Fisheries Agency of the Russian Federation
Russian Federal Border Service

Igor Zhuravlev (primary)
Coast Guard of the Russian Border Service
Email: gmips@fsb.ru
Aleksei Safronov (secondary)
Coast Guard of the Russian Border Service
Email: gmips@fsb.ru
East Arctic Directorate of the Russian Border Service
Phone: 7-41-52-439-440
Email: cgk_duty@svpubo.ru
Sakhalin Directorate of the Russian Border Service
Phone: 7-42-42-492-175
Email: pu.sahalin2@fsb.ru
United States

United States Coast Guard
D17 Command Centre – 24 hour Contact:
Phone: 1-907-463-2000 (primary)
Fax: 1-907-463-2023
Email: jrccjuneau@uscg.mil

LCDR John Suckow (primary)
US Coast Guard, 17th District
Phone: 1-907-463-2287
Email: john.p.suckow@uscg.mil
CAPT Jason Brennell (secondary)
US Coast Guard, 17th District
Phone: 1-907-463-2283
Fax: 1-907-463-2299
Email: jason.a.brennell@uscg.mil
NOAA Office of Law Enforcement
Nathan Lagerwey (primary)
Phone: 1-907-271-3031
Fax: 1-907-271-4915
Email: nathan.lagerwey@noaa.gov
Benjamin Cheeseman (secondary)
Phone: 1-907-586-9324
Fax: 1-907-586-7200
Email: benjamin.cheeseman@noaa.gov
NOAA Office of General Counsel
Jennifer Clinchy (secondary)
Phone: 1-206-526-6238
Email: jennifer.clinchy@noaa.gov