Enforcement Agencies

Enforcement Agencies and Points of Contact

The agencies of Contracting Parties which are directly responsible for the planning and execution of enforcement activities within the Convention Area are:

Canada

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
24 hour Contact: 1-604-666-3500

Mike Carlson (primary)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Phone: 1-604-666-9137
Fax: 1-604-607-4199
Email: Mike.Carlson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Sean Wheeler (secondary)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Phone: 1-250-217-8700
Email: Sean.Wheeler@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Fariz Ahmadov (secondary)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Phone: 1-613-993-9762
Email: Fariz.Ahmadov@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Japan

Fisheries Agency of Japan

Masaki Hoshina (primary)
Fisheries Agency of Japan
Phone: 81-3-3801-3860
Fax: 81-3-3591-5314
Email: masaki_hoshina880@maff.go.jp
Manabu Baba (secondary)
Fisheries Agency of Japan
Phone: 81-3-3502-0942
Fax: 81-3-3502-0167
Email: manabu_baba910@maff.go.jp
Korea

Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries

Chan Soo Park (primary)
Chan Soo Park (primary)
Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries
Phone: 82-44-200-5339
Fax: 82-44-200-5379
Email: parkchansoo@korea.kr
Miyoung Choi (secondary)
National Fishery Products Quality Management Service
Phone: 82-51-400-5741
Fax: 82-51-400-5745
Email: ccfiq@korea.kr
Eunjeon Kim (secondary)
National Fishery Products Quality Management Service
Phone: 82-51-602-6041
Fax: 82-51-602-6089
Email: ejkim11@korea.kr
Russia

Fisheries Agency of the Russian Federation
Russian Federal Border Service

Oleg Volkov (primary)
Coast Guard of the Russian Border Service
Phone: 7-495-626-76-60
Email: gmips@fsb.ru
Yana Zhadan (secondary)
Coast Guard of the Russian Border Service
Phone: 7-495-6626-79-42
Email: gmips@fsb.ru
Igor Belosumor (secondary)
Primary Directorate
Coast Guard of the Russian Boarder Service
Phone: 7-42-32-225-989
Email: npkc@mail.ru / pu.primkrai@fsb.ru
United States

United States Coast Guard
D17 Command Centre – 24 hour Contact:
Phone: 1-907-463-2000 (primary)
Fax: 1-907-463-2023
Email: jrccjuneau@uscg.mil

CDR Patrick Barelli (primary)
US Coast Guard, 17th District
Phone: 1-907-463-2284
Fax: 1-907-463-2299
Email: Patrick.T.Barelli@uscg.mil
LCDR Lane Munroe (secondary)
US Coast Guard, 17th District
Phone: 1-907-463-2287
Fax: 1-907-463-2299
Email: lane.m.munroe@uscg.mil

NOAA Office of Law Enforcement

Will Ellis (primary)
Phone: 1-907-586-7225
Fax: 1-907-586-7200
Email: will.ellis@noaa.gov
Nathan Lagerwey (secondary)
Phone: 1-907-271-3031
Fax: 1-907-271-4915
Email: nathan.lagerwey@noaa.gov