Enforcement Agencies

Enforcement Agencies and Points of Contact

The agencies of Contracting Parties which are directly responsible for the planning and execution of enforcement activities within the Convention Area are:

Canada

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
24 hour Contact: 1-604-666-3500

Mike Carlson (primary)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Phone: 1-604-666-9137
Fax: 1-604-607-4199
Email: Mike.Carlson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Sean Wheeler (secondary)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Phone: 1-250-217-8700
Email: Sean.Wheeler@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Amber Lindstedt (secondary)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Phone: 1-613-298-3420
Email: Amber.Lindstedt@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Japan

Fisheries Agency of Japan

Kazuhito Imaji (primary)
Fisheries Agency of Japan
Phone: 81-3-3502-0942
Fax: 81-3-3502-0167
Email: kazuhito_imaji610@maff.go.jp
Shuhei Kemmotsu (secondary)
Fisheries Agency of Japan
Phone: 81-3-3502-0942
Fax: 81-3-3502-0167
Email: shuhei_kemmotsu010@maff.go.jp
Yuta Oda (secondary)
Fisheries Agency of Japan
Phone: 81-3-3502-8453
Fax: 81-3-3504-2649
Email: yuta_oda670@maff.go.jp
Korea

Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries

Jung-re Riley Kim (primary)
Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries
Phone: 82-44-200-5370
Email: riley1126@korea.kr
Miyoung Choi (secondary)
National Fishery Products Quality Management Service
Phone: 82-51-400-5741
Fax: 82-51-400-5745
Email: ccfiq@korea.kr
Eunjeon Kim (secondary)
National Fishery Products Quality Management Service
Phone: 82-51-602-6041
Fax: 82-51-602-6089
Email: ejkim11@korea.kr
Russia

Fisheries Agency of the Russian Federation
Russian Federal Border Service

Oleg Volkov (primary)
Coast Guard of the Russian Border Service
Phone: 7-495-626-76-60
Email: gmips@fsb.ru
Sergei Mamedov (secondary)
Sakhalin Directorate of the Russian Border Service
Phone: 7-42-42-492-175
Email: pu.sahalin2@fsb.ru
Egor Konstantinov (primary)
East Arctic Directorate of the Russian Border Service
Phone: 7-41-52-439-440
Email: cgk_duty@svpubo.ru
United States

United States Coast Guard
D17 Command Centre – 24 hour Contact:
Phone: 1-907-463-2000 (primary)
Fax: 1-907-463-2023
Email: jrccjuneau@uscg.mil

CDR Jason Brennell (primary)
US Coast Guard, 17th District
Phone: 1-907-463-2283
Email: Jason.A.Brennell@uscg.mil
CDR Jon Kreischer (secondary)
US Coast Guard, 17th District
Phone: 1-907-463-2284
Email: Jon.M.Kreischer1@uscg.mil
LCDR Lane Munroe (secondary)
US Coast Guard, 17th District
Phone: 1-907-463-2287
Fax: 1-907-463-2299
Email: lane.m.munroe@uscg.mil
NOAA Office of Law Enforcement
Will Ellis (primary)
Phone: 1-907-586-7225
Fax: 1-907-586-7200
Email: will.ellis@noaa.gov
Jennifer Clinchy (secondary)
Phone: 1-206-526-6238
Email: jennifer.clinchy@noaa.gov