Workshop21 Home

The Third NPAFC-IYS Virtual Workshop on Linkages between Pacific Salmon Production and Environmental Changes

The three-day workshop includes oral presentations and posters. Proceedings of the workshop will be published in the NPAFC Technical Report Series.

Date:
May 25–27, 2021 (Canada/USA)

May 26–28, 2021 (Japan, Korea, and Russia)

Venue:
Virtual Workshop (please see workshop details below)

The virtual online workshop will be conducted by live and pre-recorded presentations in English. Sessions will be comprised of contributed presentations, including live oral, pre-recorded oral, and electronic (E) poster presentations.

You can now get a TENTATIVE WORKSHOP PROGRAM and WORKSHOP BOOKLET—including ABSTRACTShere.

Please note that you have to register in advance to get the link to the live session of the virtual workshop. You will be notified of the link to the live sessions after completing your registration. Access to pre-recorded presentations and E-Posters will be opened in early May only for those who registered.

Registration is open until May 5, 2021.

Please contact NPAFC Secretariat secretariat@npafc.org if you have any questions or problems.

Workshop Details
Dates:
Japan/Korea: 08:00–12:00, May 26 to 28, 2021
Russia (Vladivostok):09:00–13:00, May 26 to 28, 2021
Canada/USA (Vancouver/Seattle): 16:00–20:00, May 25 to 27, 2021
USA (Alaska): 15:00–19:00, May 25 to 27, 2021
Venue:

Virtual Workshop*
* The workshop format has been changed to a virtual online workshop with live sessions, pre-recorded oral, and E-poster presentations due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and travel restrictions around the world. The virtual workshop will have a four-hour live session per day via video conferencing.
Host:

North Pacific Anadromous Fish Commission (NPAFC), https://npafc.org/
Partners