Science Sub-Committee

Science Sub-Committee (SSC)

The Science Sub-Committee (SSC) was established by CSRS in 1995. The SCC develops the NPAFC Science Plan and coordinates implementation of the plan. The SCC also provides strategic planning for scientific workshops and symposia.

SSC Terms of Reference

The SSC also coordinates cooperation with other international organizations, such as North Pacific Marine Science Organization (PICES), North Atlantic Salmon Conservation Organization (NASCO), and others.

Chairperson: Ed Farley (USA)

Current Members:
Canada: Jackie King
Japan: Satoshi Honda
Korea: Dong Wook Yang
Russia: Svetlana Naydenko
USA: Ed Farley